2016 ATPAC Endorsed Candidates

We do not have two sets of principles - one for the primary and one for the general election.  Only those candidates who demonstrate in word and deed, that they uphold the principles and values our Founders gave to us will appear on this list.  We do not endorse candidates because the are Rs or they won the primary. We are not the compromised D or R parties. 

Asheville Tea PAC is dedicated to bringing the people back into the election process by their participation to replace compromised incumbents with good men and women who commit to fiscal responsibility through Constitutional authority.   We focus on finding principled candidates, vetting, endorsing, and campaigning to get them elected.  We then hold them accountable.  

Asheville Tea PAC 2016  Endorsed Candidates

In addition,  redistricting has caused June 7th to be a primary for some Consgressional districts.  As a results, ATPAC has endorsed constitutional conservative Congressman George Holding (R) (89%) for NC 2 to unseat RINO Congresswoman Renee Elmers (54%) who  has a  failing conservative score.  ATPAC also endorses Patti Curran (R) a fellow Heritage Sentinel, who is running against another RINO, Congresswoman Virginia Foxx (68%).   

Supporting constitutional conservative candidates  for election supports WE THE PEOPLE.  Our nation is failing on many fronts.  Only WE can take it back.  Please vote for liberty, not blind party loyalty that got us here.  

Congressman Mark Meadows (R NC11)  http://meadowsforcongress.com/

Congressman George Holding (R NC2)  http://georgeholdingforcongress.com/


NC Supreme Court:  Justice Robert (Bob Edmunds (R) http://www.justiceedmunds.com/#welcome

Richard Dietz (R):  Court of Appeals http://dietzforcourt.com/meet-richard-dietz/

Judge Robert (Bob( Hunter:  Court of Appeals  http://www.bobhunterforjudge.com/

Phil Berger Jr. (R):  Court of Appeals  http://www.philbergerjr.org/

Judge Valerie Zachry (R) Court of Appeals http://judgezachary.com/

Hunter Murphy (R) :  Court of Appeals (R)  http://www.huntermurphyforjudge.com/

President:  ATPAC statement 

Governor:   Pat McCrory (R)

Attorney General:       Representative Buck Newton (R)

Commissioner of Agriculture:  Mike Troxler (R)

Commissioner of Insurance:  Mike Causey (R)

NC Secretary of State:     Michael LaPaglia (R)

NC House 113:  Cody Henson (R)


2014 Election Results - iCaucus and ATPAC Endorsed and Elected Candidates

Justice Mark Martin, Chief Justice of Supreme Court

Rep Mark Meadows, NC 11 Congress

Senator Jim Davis, NC Senate 50

Ashley Welch, District Attorney: District 30. Jackson, Macon, Haywood, Graham, Clay, Cherokee, Swain

Colby Coren, Henderson County School Board

Sheriff Charles McDonald, Henderson County Sheriff

Dr. Dan Eichenbaum: Cherokee County Commissioner


2012 Election Results - iCaucus Endorsed

Congressman David SweikertCD06 Re-elected 2010/2012 Endorsed

Tim DonnellyAD33Re-elected2010/2012 Endorsed
Shannon GroveAD34Re-elected 2012Endorsed
Mike MorrellAD40Re-elected2010/2012Endorsed
Marie WaldronAD75Elected2012Endorsed
Doug LaMalfaCD01Elected2012Endorsed
Duncan HunterCD50Re-elected2010/2012Endorsed
Priscilla SchrieberGrossmont School Distr.Re-elected2012Endorsed

Scott TiptonCD03Re-elected2010/2012Endorsed

Dennis RossCD15Re-elected2010/2012Endorsed

Todd YoungCD09Re-elected2010/2012Endorsed

Tom HookerState HouseRe-elected2010/2012Endorsed
Rob VerHeulenState HouseElected2012Endorsed
Tom McMillanState HouseRe-elected2010/2012Endorsed
Justin AmashCD03Re-elected2010/2012Endorsed
Tim WalbergCD07Re-elected2010//2012Endorsed
Kerry BentivolioCD11Elected2012Endorsed
Local races and change over of party leadership at state level

North Carolina
Mark MeadowsCD11Elected2012Endorsed
Dan ForestLt. GovernorPoss. Elected2012Endorsed
Justice Paul NewbyNC Supreme CourtRe-elected2012Endorsed
Chris DillonNC Court of AppealsElected2012Endorsed
Jim DavisState Senate Re-elected2010/2012Endorsed
Chris WhitmireNC House 113Elected2012Endorsed
Carl FordNC House 76Elected2012Endorsed
Christina MerrillBuncombe Co. Comm.Poss. Recount2012Endorsed
CB McKinnonCherokee Co. Comm.Elected2012Endorsed
Josh HoustonHenderson School Bd.Elected2012Endorsed
Susan CoxRowan-Salisbury Sch. Bd.Elected2012Endorsed

South Carolina
Jeff DuncanCD03Re-elected2010/2012Endorsed

Jason ChaffetzCD03Re-elected2008/2010/2012Endorsed


2014 North Carolina iCaucus Affiliate Groups

“Uniting the effort to elect principled candidates to office”

Asheville Tea PAC, Buncombe County

The Blue Ridge Tea Party Patriots, Henderson, Polk and Transylvania Counties

Caldwell County Tea Party, Caldwell County

Catawba Tea Party, Catawba County

CAUTION (Common Americans United To Inspire Our Nation), Charlotte

Cherokee 9.12 Project, Cherokee County

Coastal Carolina Tax Payers Associationn

FTTF (Feet To The Fire), Wake County

Haywood 9.12 Project, Haywood County

Jackson County Tea Party Patriots, Jackson County

Polk 9.12 Project, Polk County

Randolph Tea Party, Randolph

Rowan Tea Party, Rowan County

Shelby 9.12, Shelby County

Sons of Liberty, National Organization

Stand Up North Carolina, Iredell County

Tea Party of Greater Gaston County, Gaston County

WE THE PEOPLE of Franklin County


 Archived  Races  2010  http://www.icaucus.org/archived_races