NC State Board of Elections Members

NAME POSITION PTY LOCATION E-MAIL EMPLYMT
Andy Penry Chair D Raleigh Andy.Penry.board@ncsbe.gov  Atty-Penry Riemann
Joshua Malcolm Vice-Chair D Pembroke Joshua.Malcolm.Board@ncsbe.gov  chief legal officer, general counsel and assistant secretary to the UNC Pembroke Board of Trustees. Malcolm currently serves as a justice on the Supreme Court of the Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina.
Ken Raymond Sec R Winston-Salem Ken.Raymond.Board@ncsbe.gov  owns and manages Triad Notary Service
Stella Anderson Member D Watauga Stella.Anderson.Board@ncsbe.gov  professor in the Department of Management for the College of Business at App State
Stacy “Four” Eggers IV Member R Boone Stacy.Eggers.Board@ncsbe.gov  Atty-Eggers Law
John “Jay” R. Hemphill Member R Raleigh John.Hemphill.board@ncsbe.gov  Atty-Hemphill, Gelder and Monroe
Valerie Johnson Member D Durham Cty Valerie.Johnson.Board@ncsbe.gov Atty-Copeley Johnson and Groninger
John M. Lewis Member R Mt Pleasant John.Lewis.Board@ncsbe.gov Atty-deputy counsel for the North Carolina Republican Party
Damon Circosta Member UNA Damon.Circosta.board@ncsbe.gov  Circosta is the Executive Director and Vice President of the AJ Fletcher Foundation. [Disclosure: Policy Watch was originally founded as a project of the Fletcher Foundation in 2004 and became a part of the North Carolina Justice Center in 2007. The Justice Center remains a Fletcher Foundation grantee.]  N.C. Center for Voter Education
Board’s new main telephone number for the public is (919) 814-0700.