NC State Board of Elections Members

Andy Penry Chair D Raleigh  Atty-Penry Riemann
Joshua Malcolm Vice-Chair D Pembroke  chief legal officer, general counsel and assistant secretary to the UNC Pembroke Board of Trustees. Malcolm currently serves as a justice on the Supreme Court of the Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina.
Ken Raymond Sec R Winston-Salem  owns and manages Triad Notary Service
Stella Anderson Member D Watauga  professor in the Department of Management for the College of Business at App State
Stacy “Four” Eggers IV Member R Boone  Atty-Eggers Law
John “Jay” R. Hemphill Member R Raleigh  Atty-Hemphill, Gelder and Monroe
Valerie Johnson Member D Durham Cty Atty-Copeley Johnson and Groninger
John M. Lewis Member R Mt Pleasant Atty-deputy counsel for the North Carolina Republican Party
Damon Circosta Member UNA  Circosta is the Executive Director and Vice President of the AJ Fletcher Foundation. [Disclosure: Policy Watch was originally founded as a project of the Fletcher Foundation in 2004 and became a part of the North Carolina Justice Center in 2007. The Justice Center remains a Fletcher Foundation grantee.]  N.C. Center for Voter Education
Board’s new main telephone number for the public is (919) 814-0700.