Run Off June 23 NC 11 Board of Elections Info

Run-Off Information at the Board of Elections in District NC11

Early voting begins June 4th 2020.  Run-Off Primary Election is June 23, 2020. 

  •  Please note:  As of April 24, 2020, many of the BOEs have not decided on early voting and run-off locations.  Please periodically check their websites for update info.  

NC State Board of Elections:  Absentee Ballot Info Resource Page

The deadline to request an absentee ballot is 5 p.m. on the Tuesday before an election.

The 11th Congressional District covers part of Rutherford County and all of the following counties: Avery, Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Swain, Transylvania and Yancey.

Voter registration is not permitted between the first and second primaries. Same-day registration is not permitted during early voting for the second primary. Voters can still submit a voter registration form or use the online voter registration portal during this time, but the registration will not be processed until after the second primary. These registration restrictions apply only to voters in the 11th Congressional District. Voters outside of the 11th Congressional District may register and update their registrationswithout these limitations, with the exception of voters who are eligible to vote in the new Republican primary for Columbus County Commissioner District 2. To check your voter registration and eligibility to vote in the second primary, please visit  

Check the NC BOE website for complete infomation and you local Board of Elections

The voter registration deadline for the new election is May 29, 2020. Same-day registration is permitted during the early voting period, which begins June 4, 2020 and ends June 20, 2020.
The following voters are eligible to vote in the new primary:
o Voters  who are registered Republican
o Unaffiliated voters who voted a Republican ballot in the initial primary
o Unaffiliated voters who did not vote in the initial primary
 Unaffiliated voters who voted a nonpartisan, Democratic, or Libertarian ballot in the initial primary are not eligible to participate in the new primary.



      Phone: (828)733-8282

      Absentee voting by mail

        Directions and times to polling location 200 Montezuma Street, Newland, NC 



      Phone:  828 250 4200

      Absentee voting by mail

       Address: 77 McDowell St., Asheville, NC 28801


         Phone:  828 837 6670

        Absentee voting by mail

         Address:  40 Peachtree Street, Suite B, Murphy, NC 28906


      Phone: 828 389 6812

      Absentee voting by mail

     Address: 54 Church Street, Hayesville, NC 28904


      Phone: 828-479-7969

      Absentee voting by mail

      Address:  18 Court Street,Robbinsville, NC 28771


      Phone 828 452 6633

      Address:  63 Elmwood Way, Suite A, Waynesville, NC 28786

      Absentee voting by mail

      One Stop Early Voting Location and Schedule


      Phone:  (828) 697-4970

      Address:  75 E. Central St., Hendersonville, NC 28792

      Absentee voting by mail


Phone:(828) 586-7538

Address:  401 Grindstaff Cove rd Sylva, NC 28779US

Absentee voting by mail:   Voter Registration Forms and Absentee Ballot Request Forms will be available outside the office's main door, Mon-Fri 8AM- 5PM.  Office staff will be working normal hours.  Please call 828-586-7538 for assistance.


      Phone: 828-349-2000

      Address:  5 West Main Street • Franklin, NC 28734

      Absentee voting by mail:


      Any questions about voter registration, absentee ballots, precinct assignments, location of polling places, and other
election matters may be answered by calling the Board of Elections office at 828-649-3731 or by visiting our website at

      Phone: 828 649 3731

      Address:  2936 Beech Glen Road, ​Mars Hill, NC 28754.

      Election day and early voting sites

      Absentee voting by mail:

      Absentee ballots by mail will be available beginning Friday, May 8. The deadline for applying for an absentee ballot by mail is 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, June 16. Absentee ballots must be returned on or before Election Day, Tuesday, June 23 by 5:00 p.m. or must be postmarked on or before Election Day, Tuesday, June 23 and received no later than Friday, June 26
at 5:00 p.m.  Absentee request form


      Phone: 828-652-7121 ext. 1342 or 828-659-0834

      Address: McDowell Board of Elections, 2458 NC HWY 226
Marion, NC  28752

      Absentee voting info:

      McDowell Early Voting dates including locations and times

Voter Registration and Election Questions email to
Absentee by Mail Voting Questions email to


      Phone: 828.688.3101

      Address: 11 North Mitchell Avenue, Room 108
Bakersville, NC 28705

      Absentee voting info:


      Phone:  828-894-8181

      Address:  Board of Elections Address (Physical and Mailing)
40 Courthouse St.
Columbus, NC 28722
PO Box 253
8:30 am -5:00 PM Mon-Fri

      Absentee voting info:

Rutherford:  When contacting them, make sure you specify you're in NC11:

      Phone:  (828)287-6030

      Address:  298 Fairground Road Spindale, NC 28160.  M-F 8:30AM - 5PM 

      Voting absentee by mail:


      Phone:  828-488-6177

      Address:  1422 US Hwy 19 South
Bryson City, NC 28713 8:00 am – 5:00 pm Monday - Friday

      How to Register and Vote During One-Stop Absentee:

      Absentee voting info:


      Phone:  (828) 884-3114 

      Address: 150 S. Gaston St., - Suite A, Brevard, NC 28712.  M-F  8:30AM - 5PM

      Absentee voting by mail:



      Phone:  828-682-3950 or email

      Address:  Yancey County Board of Elections
Yancey County Service Center
30 East US Highway 19-E Bypass, Suite 2
Burnsville, NC 28714

      Absentee voting by mail:  Voter Registration Forms and Absentee Request located in the office vestibule. All forms can be mailed to PO Box 763, Burnsville, NC 28714 or placed in the drop box located in the office vestibule.